Traineeship offers

Photo illustrating the news item

Traineeship can take place in these countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Spain, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Sweden; EEA member states – Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway; EU candidate countries – Turkey, Northern Macedonia, Serbia.

SCHOLARSHIP: To receive Erasmus+ scholarship, you have to apply for selection of candidates that takes place twice per year – until October 31 and until March 31 applying online at If you have been already nominated for receiving Erasmus+ scholarship, you do not have to apply for selection of candidates again. You can have several Erasmus+ traineeship and/or study exchange mobilities in total not exceeding 12 months within the same study level.

With Erasmus+ support, you cannot do traineeship in Latvia.

You can do 1) mandatory traineeship if included in your RTU study programme, 2) voluntary traineeship, for example, in summer, 3) recent graduate traineeship within one year after graduation from RTU.



Traineeship at university:

Traineeships in Latvia (traineeships in Latvia cannot be granted Erasmus+ scholarship)

Traineeships in the European Union institutions (cannot be granted Erasmus+ scholarship)

Traineeships that cannot be granted Erasmus+ scholarship

Photo by Jason Goodman on Unsplash

9 Feb 2023